Texas Managing Editors

Texas Managing Editors Award Winners

Past Texas Managing Editor award winners

Each year, Texas Managing Editors joins the Headliners Foundation of Texas to recognize outstanding journalism as practiced by the state’s daily newspapers.

Through this partnership, TME’s annual contest is complemented by a group of honors known as the Texas Managing Editors/Headliners Excellence in Journalism Awards. Citations are given in five categories:

  • Star Reporter
  • Star Designer
  • Star Photojournalist
  • Star Investigative Report, and
  • Star Breaking News Report.

TME also honors newspapers and journalists from around the state with awards in 29 general categories, as well as awards for college and university publications.

View award winners from prior years:

Submit convention registration fees here.