Texas Managing Editors

2008 Star Reporters of the Year

Class A

First Place
Debby Schamber, The Orange Leader

Class AA

First Place
Amanda Kim Stairrett, Killeen Daily Herald

Honorable Mention
Sara McDonald, Galveston County Daily News

Class AAA

First Place
Karen Smith Welch, Amarillo Globe-News

Class AAAA

First Place
Doug J. Swanson, The Dallas Morning News

Second Place
Todd Bensman, San Antonio Express-News

Honorable Mention
Darren Barbee, Fort Worth Star-Telegram

Submit convention registration fees here.