Texas Managing Editors

2008 University and College Newspaper of the Year Awards


First Place
The Shorthorn, University of Texas at Arlington

Second Place
Baylor Lariat, Baylor University

Third Place
The Daily Toreador, Texas Tech University

Honorable Mention
TCU Daily Skiff, Texas Christian University


First Place
Patriot Talon, University of Texas at Tyler

Second Place
The Flare, Kilgore College

Third Place
The Collegian, Houston Baptist University

Honorable Mention
Del Mar College Foghorn, Del Mar College

Submit convention registration fees here.