Texas Managing Editors

2008 Texas APME Headliners Excellence in Journalism Awards winners announced

For the fifth year, the Texas Associated Press Managing Editors has joined with the Headliners Foundation of Texas to recognize outstanding journalism as practiced by the state’s daily newspapers.

Through this partnership, the Texas APME’s annual contest is complemented by a group of honors known as the Texas APME Headliners Excellence in Journalism Awards. Citations are given in five categories – Star Reporter, Star Designer, Star Photojournalist, Star Investigative Report and Star Breaking News Report.

This year’s winners were announced tonight at the annual Jack Douglas Dinner at the 2008 TAPME Convention in Galveston.

To view the list of winners in each category, click on the links below:

Also announced was the winner of the 2008 Jack Douglas Award.

Congratulations to all of our winners!

Submit convention registration fees here.